The St. Lawrence Book Award Winner


In stock

Neither Here Nor There

Publication Date: January 2007


A book as beautiful and infused with longing as the landscape it depicts. Marcel Jolley is a master of desire, and his protagonists, caught between lives they can hardly tolerate and futures they can hardly envision, are as real and complicated as the people we know.


“[T]he music and promise of the narrative…is simply captivating… attentive and muscular prose.”

– Ilya Kaminsky

About the Author

Marcel Jolley

Marcel Jolley was born in Skagway, Alaska, and now lives in Camas, Washington, with his wife and son. He is the author of the story collections Neither Here Nor There (Black Lawrence Press, 2007), which won the inaugural St. Lawrence Book Award, and Priors(Black Lawrence Press, 2012). His novella The Following Sea will be published by Black Lawrence Press in 2013.

Visit Author Page