Deadline Tomorrow: The St. Lawrence Book Award

The deadline for submissions to the St. Lawrence Book Award is August 31, 2010. That’s tomorrow! For more information about how to submit your manuscript for the prize, follow this link.

The St. Lawrence Book Award is an annual award that is given for an unpublished collection of short stories or poems. The award is open to any writer who has not yet published a full-length collection of short stories or poems. The winner of this contest will receive book publication, a $1,000 cash award, and ten copies of the book. Prizes are awarded on publication.

Previous winners of The St. Lawrence Book Award include Marcel JolleyStefi WeisburdJason Tandon,Fred McGavran, and Yelizaveta P. Renfro. Last year’s winner was Brad Ricca.