The 2015 Hudson Prize :: Open to Submissions!

Each year Black Lawrence Press will award The Hudson Prize for an unpublished collection of poems or short stories. The prize is open to new, emerging, and established writers. The winner of this contest will receive book publication, a $1,000 cash award, and ten copies of the book. Prizes awarded on publication.

The deadline is March 31.

Submit your manuscript here.

Past Winners
2006: Jo Neace Krause (fiction)
2007: Daniel Chacón (fiction)
2008: Abayomi Animashaun (poetry)
2009: Patrick Michael Finn (fiction)
2010: Sarah Suzor (poetry)
2011: B. C. Edwards (fiction)
2012: Jacob M. Appel (fiction)
2013: Bettina Judd (poetry)
2014: Matthew Cheney (fiction)
The Last Game We Played by Jo Neace KrauseUnending Rooms CoverThe Giving of Pears Abayomi AnimashaunFrom the Darkness Right Under Our FeetThe Principle AgentThe Aversive ClauseAppel CoverJuddcw